Serving San Antonio, Beeville, Boerne, Canyon Lake, Center Point, Converse, Del Rio, Floresville, Helotes, Jourdanton,
Kenedy, New Braunfels, Pearsall, Pleasanton, Randolph AFB, Schertz, Seguin, Spring Branch and Universal City
Welcome to the Official Site of the
San Antonio Alamo Area Local APWU AFL-CIO
American Postal Workers Union (APWU)
American Federation of Labor – Congress of Industrial Organization (AFL-CIO)
The plague of working people down through the centuries has been an omnipresent fear for their livelihood … sometimes real, sometimes imagined…
This fear has inhibited the evolution of human dignity and mutual respect to which every worker is fundamentally entitled.
Therefore, we pledge ourselves to fight this fear through strength in Unity, Solidarity of Purpose, and Skillful Organization among postal workers.
We further recognize that all people are equal with the right to determine their own destiny and to participate in the forces and events that affect them.
We believe the worker is entitled to parity with owners and management in the pursuit of human dignity and respect. We therefore dedicate ourselves to strive for this achievement relentlessly.
We further recognize that these goals are possible only through the organized efforts of postal workers. Therefore, we devote our energies to the building of a democratic trade union in the San Antonio Postal Service. …(The Preamble to our Constitution)

Contact information:                                                                                                                                                                                                                Affiliations:

13102 Lookout Run                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Texas Postal Workers Union, AFL-CIO
San Antonio Tx 78233                                                                                                                                                                                                             San Antonio AFL-CIO Council
TEL: 210-271-0853                                                                                                                                                                                                                   Public Employees Council, AFL-CIO
FAX: 210-224-6221                                                                                                                                                                                                                   APWU Postal Press Association
The Union Office is open Monday to Friday 8:00am – 5:00pm.                                                                                                                      Post Office Women for Equal Rights
Closed on HOLIDAYS.                                                                                                                                                                                                               SAAAL Offices & UNION HALL
Click here for MapQuest Directions

Welcome to the web site of the San Antonio Alamo Area Local, which represents over 1400 members in the Clerk, Maintenance and Motor Vehicle Crafts including the cities of San Antonio, Beeville, Boerne, Canyon Lake, Center Point, Converse, Del Rio, Floresville, Helotes, Jourdanton, Kenedy, New Braunfels, Pearsall, Pleasanton, Randolph AFB, Schertz, Seguin, Spring Branch and Universal City. We are under the jurisdiction of the Southwestern District, which also covers the State of Texas.
We hope you find our web page helpful and resourceful.  Our objective is  to keep you, the member, informed and up to date with information useful to our constant struggle.

SAAAL General Officers


Alex Aleman  President

phone: 210-271-0853
fax: 210-224-6221

Cell: 210-789-3426                                                    

David Hernandez   Vice President 

phone: 210-271-0853
fax: 210-224-6221


Jeff Greenlee   Secretary Treasurer  

phone: 210-271-0853
fax: 210-224-6221



Celeste Ornelas Recording Secretary 

phone: 210-271-0853
fax: 210-224-6221


Legislative Director – Vacant position


[su_divider style=”dashed” divider_color=”#2fbae5″ link_color=”#21398a” size=”13″ margin=”30″]

Carlos Barrios   Clerk Craft Director (A) 

phone: 210-967-4729
fax: 210-653-1124


Jennifer Wright Assistant Clerk Craft Director (A)

fax: 210-653-1124


Ruben Hernandez   Clerk Craft Director Stations (B) 

phone: 210-271-0853
fax: 210-224-6221


Robert Butke   Assistant Clerk Director Stations (B)

phone: 210-833-1714
fax: 210-224-6221


Robert Proo   Maintenance Craft Director 

phone: 210-709-1878
fax: 210-653-1124


Max Trevino   Assistant Maintenance Craft Director 

phone: 210-967-4729
fax: 210-653-1124


Faron Hierholzer   MVS Craft Director 

phone: 210-967-4729
fax: 210-653-1124


Dennis Barboza   Assistant MVS Craft Director 

phone: 210-967-4729
fax: 210-653-1124



[su_divider style=”double” divider_color=”#305033″ link_color=”#1313ea” size=”6″ margin=”30″]

〈〉   Union Officials  〈〉

Carlos Barrios – Dispatch Editor


SAAAL Trustees

Trustee Chairperson
Ron Odom


Clerk Trustee
Daphne Belton


Clerk Trustee
Carl Jemerson II


Clerk Trustee
Sandra Lira


Maintenance Trustee
Albert “RED” Cardenas


Motor Vehicle Services Trustee
Ron Odom


[su_divider style=”double” divider_color=”#312fe5″ link_color=”#21398a” size=”13″ margin=”30″]

SAAAL Delegates

Ruben Martinez


Daphne Belton


Sandra Proo


Carl Jemerson


Albert “Red” Cardenas


Faron Hierholzer





David Estrada

SAAAL APWU Health Plan Representative




[su_divider style=”double” divider_color=”#2f3ee5″ link_color=”#db1d1d” size=”10″ margin=”30″]

Below are positions the local has  not been able to fill.  These vacant positions are to be inquired about directly to the President.  If you are willing to become a part of the local and contribute, please call the Union Hall office at 210-271-0853

Human Relations
FMLA Coordinator
Information Director




For comments, Click here    

Serving San Antonio, Beeville, Boerne, Center Point, Converse, Del Rio, Helotes, Kenedy,
New Braunfels, Pleasanton, Schertz, Seguin and Universal City

     Send email to or with questions or comments about this web site.
This site contains copyrighted material the use of which has not always been specifically authorized by the copyright owner.  We are making such material available in our efforts to advance understanding of environmental, political, human rights, economic, democracy, scientific, and social justice issues, etc. We believe this constitutes a ‘fair use’ of any such copyrighted material as provided for in section 107 of the US Copyright Law. In accordance with Title 17 U.S.C. Section 107, the material on this site is distributed without profit to those who have expressed a prior interest in receiving the included information for research and educational purposes. For more information go to:
If you wish to use copyrighted material from this site for purposes of your own that go beyond ‘fair use’, you must obtain permission from the copyright owner.
The Comments that are associated with the News Articles (if any) are linked with permission to